AGM Main Points

AGM Main Points
Ben Russ retired at end of his 3 year term as Chairman
Bob Robinson resigned as Treasurer as he is leaving the district
New members of Committee
Chairman: David Pike- (retires February 2018)
Treasurer: Graham Ashley (retires February 2017)
Continues in post
Matt Wildsmith as Secretary (retires February 2016)
Subs changed to £120 per year

Highlights from the 48th Annual General Meeting


Nick Harling stood down after 2 years in post, for which we thanked him for his efforts. Matt Wildsmith takes over the role after the Midhurst show.

To avoid in future years the whole committee having to step down,  as a result of the 2 year rule, the maximum term for officers was increased to 3 years.

Under these new arrangements Tony Bettger as Treasurer will step down at the AGM in January 2014 , Ben Russ as Chairman will step down in January 2015 and Matt Wildsmith as Secretary in January 2016


Subscriptions for the year will decrease to £110 paid by standing order of 10 payments of £11 (February to November inclusive)

Yamanouchi Oshika

This layout will be sold or dismantled after its 2013 exhibition committments (subsequently had a “stay of execution” and is available for exhibitions until at least 2014)

Layout Storage

Although discussions with the hall trustees are at an advanced stage, the committee were not able to give details of  the results of  very recent further discussions amongst the trustees.

It has now been nearly 12 months since the club submitted various proposals.

Updated October 2013